Posted by: Millard J Melnyk | June 2, 2017

Please Follow Me On ReLOVEution NOW!

I’m very pleased to know that this blog, my very first one, still has followers after all these years. Postings have been sparse for the last while, but now I’m getting some steam up once again.

I’ve decided to concentrate my work on my newest blog, ReLOVEution NOW! Please check it out and follow me there.

My thinking and work has taken form and now aims at fomenting a cultural revolution, one that will create a new psycho-social context for working on the issues and problems we typically think of when we hear “revolution”. We can’t successfully address problems of political and economic and spiritual malaise when the cultural context for our efforts works against our efforts. I maintain that authoritarian cultures (and which major culture has not been authoritarian?) not only work against efforts to realize fair, prosperous societies and in turn a world we want to live in as opposed to being forced to survive in it, authoritarian cultures are designed to prevent any such realization. And the principal evidence for this is the deliberate and ardent efforts in every field of human study to eliminate the human factor from our thinking, theories and knowledge, in the name of “objectivity”, instead of becoming intelligent and wise enough to incorporate it.

Thus, ReLOVEution. As long as phrases like honest politician or loving government or generous business or humble nationalism or peace-loving military continue to be more oxymoronic than matter-of-fact, we need to revolutionize our culture. And, as far as I’m concerned, if our work does not contribute to that end, it’s worth very little. When the ship is this critically close to sinking, we need all hands on deck doing everything they can to keep her afloat. Retreating to a higher, drier spot to play intellectual tiddly winks wouldn’t just be stupid, but criminal. There are a lot of rich criminals walking free at this point.

I hope I’ll see you at ReLOVEution NOW!

Viva la ReLOVEution!


Responses

  1. How can I contact you? I experienced something similar and would like to chat to you. You are so right, when Kåre J. Smith took over was about the time I was kicked out of the Church due to a lie a sister told the so call Brotheren, and it was very hard. Please contact me.

  2. I try to befriend you on Facebook and wrote to you hope you are doing well with your boys as I read your whole story it really makes me cry. Hope had has brought healing into your life and your children.

    • Thanks man. We’ve all found ways to cope with it, but I wouldn’t say that there’s been much healing. 30 years later, things have improved a lot, but we’re all still limping along to a great degree. Family dysfunctionality is ongoing. I’ll look forward to your friend request!


Please let me know what you think!

Categories